Guidelines

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Coaches Contact Information and Junior Team Tennis Sites

Below are San Diego's Junior Team Tennis Sites with coaches contact information provided.

Please contact any coach below to get more specifics about their teams.

 

 

Balboa Tennis Club 

2221 Morley Field Dr.San Diego CA 92104 

Tom Obrien 

tomob2130@yahoo.com   

619-997-2130 

 

Carla Zarbo 18U   

ztennis4life@yahoo.com  

619-948-2217

Barnes Tennis Center 

4490 W Point Loma Blvd San Diego, CA 92107 

 (619) 221-9000      

  

PLEASE CONTACT ANTHONY SHIRLEY FOR ALL MATCH CONFIRMATIONS

 

Anthony Shirley   

Cell: 619-964-1148   

ATAShirley@gmail.com

Nikolai Karnopp: Program Manager

nKarnopp@ytsd.org

619-221-9000

Bay Club Carmel Valley

12000 Carmel Country Rd San Diego CA, 92130

Scott Wheeler 12U 2.4 Bay Club Baller

Scott.Wheeler@bayclubs.com

503-551-0113

Martin Gutunich 10U Orange dot 

Fairbanks Dragons

619-610-8099

Debbie Ouye 18U 2.9

debbie.ouye@bayclub.com  

858-663-1528

Bernardo Heights Community Center 

16150 Bernardo Heights Parkway San Diego CA 92128 

Brandon Sieh 

info@sandiegotennislessons.com

Bobby Riggs Tennis Club & Museum

875 Santa Fe Drive, Encinitas, CA 92024

760-753-4705

Steve Dawson, Tennis Director 

tennis@bobbyriggs.net   

http://www.bobbyriggs.net   

 

Ed Charles 14 Satellite 

eddie3461@hotmail.com   

310-403-2328 

 

Tony Cohen 14 Co Captain   

Team Captain   

858-735-4949    

tennistone@hotmail.com   

The Bridges in Rancho Santa Fe
18550 Seven Bridges Road

Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091

 

Kirk Schaaf 

818-749-5333 

Kschaaf10is@yahoo.com 

 

Carmel Valley Tennis Club
3777 Townsgate Drive San Diego CA, 92130

John Delille  14U 2.4, 14U 2.9

tensboss1@gmail.com 

858-349-1263

Don Gomsi 

dgstellar@hotmail.com   

760-636-8061     

     

Jami Jones 18U 3.5 

jyj@san.rr.com 

858-201-9126     

Chira Tennis Academy (Rancho Arbolitos)

14343 Silverset St, Poway, CA 92064

 

(858) 486-3670 

chiratennisacademy@gmail.com   

10 SAT: Nishant Bhalla

858-766-1508

12 INT: Dave Merrick 

858-775-9606   

CTA Spartans 12 3.4

Vikram

858-345-0124

vikram.boregowda@gmail.com 

Coronado Tennis Center (Site 1)

1501 Glorietta Blvd

Coronado, CA 92118

Coronado High School (Site 2)

Coronado High School Courts

555 D. Ave.

Coronado, CA 92118

Coronado Cays Courts (Site 3)

99 Grand Caribe Causeway 

Coronado, CA 92118   

Laila Abdala 10U Verde 2.9 & 14U 2.4 

laila.abdalas@gmail.com

480 370 9283

Emmanuel Mensah and Laila Abdala 12U Dolphins 2.9 & 18U Islanders 

(CC BOTH COACHES)

alhajihome@hotmail.com

laila.abdalas@gmail.com

 

Adrian Alonso 14U 2.9 Adriatics 

aalonso90@hotmail.com 

whattsapp +52 15554162742

 

The Crosby Club 

17102 Bing Crosby Blvd. 

San Diego, CA 92127 

 

Matt Seideman 

starstennis@gmail.com

619-559-0123

East County Tennis Association

4345 Lowell st La Mesa CA 91941

Lois Sczepaniak 14U 2.9 and 10U 2.9             

lasczep@hotmail.com                                         

619-316-1322     

    

Fabrice Bore 10U Team

fabriceborel@yahoo.com

619-481-1218

Escondido Athletic Club

130 E Lincoln Ave Escondido CA, 92026

Danny Mendoza 

RUN210NIS@ATT.NET

RUN210NIS@gmail.com

760-520-3954     

 

Escondido/San Marcos

Kit Carson Park's Ray Love Tennis Center

3333 Bear Valley PKWY S Escondido CA 92025

Eric Parker 

4ericparker@cox.net     

 760-532-7723       

Fairbanks Ranch Country Club

15150 San Dieguito rd, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067

 

12U 2.9 

Coach Kevin Karoub

Kevin.Karoub@bayclubs.com 

Dan Stablein 10U

Dan.Stablein@bayclubs.com

602-647-9100

Ralph Acosta 10U

Ralph.Acosta@bayclubs.com

619-368-8216

La Costa Omni Resorts

2100 Costa Del Mar Rd

Carlsbad, CA 92009

John Conlin 14U 2.9 and 2.4

760-215-9160

conlin664@yahoo.com

Bryce Cunningham 

Director of Tennis 

bryce.cunningham@omnihotels.com

760-931-7501

Jarrod Liston 

j.liston@cliffdrysdale.com

La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Ave La Jolla CA, 93037

 

Cindy Sureephong (Please contact Cindy with all division inquiries)

vsureephong@gmail.com

619-818-3621

 

Matyas Hilgert 12s Adv and 14s Adv 

Matyas.hilgert@hiko.cz

 

Joslynn Burkett 

619-994-2486 

jburkett@ljcd.org   

 

Angela Horacek

quieroangela@me.com  

La Jolla High School

Please know the home site for matches is at Penisula Tennis Club

2525 Bacon St, San Diego, CA 92107

Darice Carnaje 18U La Jolla Vikings Red and Black

dgcarnaje@gmail.com

619-200-5137

La Jolla School of Tennis at the Hyatt

3777 La Jolla Village Drive, San Diego, CA 92122

12U 2.9 Hyatt Hawks

Kevin Skousen-Maloney

hevyman59@gmail.com

619-288-4783

Richard Muus

619-309-8373

 

La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club

2000 Spindrift Drive La Jolla CA, 92037

 

Conan Lorenzo

clorenzo@ljbtc.com    

619-846-3094

 

Ryan Lee 14U 2.9 Fearless 

ryles217@gmail.com  

818-263-3046

Katrinna Jasso 10U Orange Ball Aces 2.4

Katrinnajasso12@gmail.com

619-751-6736

Misha Rjazanov 10U Green Ball Ballers 2.9

michaelrjazanov@gmail.com

714-860-3623

Brandon Beardsley 12U 2.9 Riptide

Chargedbolts@gmail.com

619 519-4927

Rudy Bukich 12U 2.9 Lasers

rudybukicht@hotmail.com

858-209-0026

Lake Murray Tennis Club
7003 Murray Park Dr, San Diego, CA 92119

(619) 469-3232 Club Phone

Joey Sutera 12U LMTC Lobsters 2.9 

joeysutera@gmail.com

619-335-0428

Andrea Musicant Huot 12U LMTC The Untouchables 2.4

agmusicant@gmail.com  

619-890-2685  

Denny Lee 14U 2.9

619-549-4424

dennylee60@gmail.com 

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
4126 Executive Dr La Jolla CA, 92037

Malik Benyebka 

malikbeny1@hotmail.com  (The email has the # 1 and not an L)

or 

info@pacificcoasttennis.com     

760-310-4080     

Arnaud L'Official 

arnolofficial@hotmail.com   

405-326-6468   

Linda Vista Rec. Center

7064 Levant Street, San Diego, CA

Alex Nguyen

alexnguyentennis@gmail.com

408-823-3801

Mira Mesa

10510 Reagan Rd San Diego CA, 92126

Skip Strode 

skipstrode@hotmail.com

619-808-5454     

 

Morgan Run Tennis Club

5690 Cancha De Golf Rancho Santa Fe CA, 92091

David Fritz 

dfritz@inteliscout.com 

408-533-3616 

 

Mountain View Tennis Club

6401 Skyline Dr. San Diego CA 92114

 

Willie Williams

tcoachwillie@gmail.com

619-882-7166

Ohana Tennis

Alta Mira Tennis Courts

6750 Paseo Del Norte

Carlsbad 92011

Amy Kelts

aekelts@yahoo.com

760-310-3946     

 

Peninsula Tennis Club

This site is home to La Jolla High School Vikings Ladies Team

2525 Bacon St, San Diego, CA 92107

Darice Carnaje 18U Vikings Red and Black

dgcarnaje@gmail.com

619-200-5137

Poway Tennis 

No “On-Site Matches”  

13094 Civic Center Drive Poway CA, 92064 

Art Christophiades 

acristop@hotmail.com   

858-472-6975       

 

Rancho Buena Vista High School

1601 Live Oak Rd Vista CA, 92081

Heidi Clay 

aceinstructors@hotmail.com

760-519-4053 

    

Mercedes Cadiz  

cadiz@cox.net  

619-602-8299      

 

Rancho Bernardo Swim and Tennis Club

16955 Bernardo Oaks Dr, San Diego, CA 92128

Hau Nguyen

coachhau.tennis@gmail.com

619-379-5826

 

Rancho Penasquitos Tennis Center

12350 Black Mountain Rd San Diego CA, 92129

Minh Vo - Coordinator
minhvo.tennis@gmail.com
858-945-6988

RPTC Flying Aces 10 SAT
Tiffinie Harpster
tiffinie_s@hotmail.com
858-342-3660

RPTC Big Trouble 10 ADV
Van Srioudom
vcsrioudom@gmail.com
858-900-6987

RPTC Aviators 12 INT 2.9
Jeff Speir
jspeir@san.rr.com
858-663-7182

RPTC Spinners 12 INT 2.9
Mitch Neely
mitchellneely@hotmail.com
847-845-8732

RPTC Topspin 14 INT 2.9
Tim Phan
timphan4@hotmail.com
760-808-7152

Rancho Santa Fe

5829 Via De La Cumbre, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091

George Jackson

619-548-5337

musclesportproduction@gmail.com

Rick Bothmer 14U 3.4

760-450-3879

rickbfishn@hotmail.com

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

5921 Rancho Valencia Dr Rancho Santa Fe, California 92067

Robin White

rwhite@ranchovalencia.com 

858-759-6224

Doug Failla  12U

douglasfailla@cox.net   

760-420-4411   

 

San Diego Jewish High School "Player's Edge Tennis School"

11860 Carmel Creek Rd

San Diego CA 92130

Marc Assaraf

Marca52@gmail.com

858-342-1128

Patrick Tran

aaplmachiavelli@gmail.com   

858-733-2525

San Diego Tennis and Racquet Club

4848 Tecolote Rd San Diego CA, 92110

Angel Lopez 

angelprotennis@aol.com   

619-275-3270 

San Dieguito Tennis Club

1414 Tennis Club Dr Encinitas CA, 92024

Michelle Okhremchuk 14U 2.9 Intermediate
michelle.okh@hotmail.com
858-610-6153

 

Aran Wong 12U 2.9 Intermediate

wongaran@hotmail.com 

858-442-6913 

Sarah Becker  10U Green Dot 2.9

925-788-5995       

Santana High School

9915 N Magnolia Ave Santee CA 92071

John Lelevier

jlelevier@guhsd.net

619-203-6945

Surf and Turf

15555 Jimmy Durante Blvd Del Mar, CA 92014

Alex Levie 18U 3.4 Smashers 

alevie1963@gmail.com   

760-803-3122       

Katie McGlennen 10U 2.9 Rookies

kmcglennen@hotmail.com

941-504-5286

Tyler Hayden 12U 2.4 Defenders

thayden04@gmail.com   

760-580-2132   

Jason Wood 12U2.9 Racketeers

j144wood@verizon.net    

562-301-7555 

Richie Cole 14 2.9 Top Spinners  

Richardcole2285@gmail.com   

760-840-7480 

University Tennis Club

Matches will be at UCHS at 6949 Genesee ve San Diego, CA 92122)

Joey Briese

joe.briese@gmail.com

760-315-0490

The Vista Club

685 Taylor Street Vista, CA 92084

 

Micah Groom (All Teams) 

micgroom@gmail.com    

760-270-1460 

Valley Center Tennis

Robert Adams Community

28751 Cole Grade Road, Valley Center, CA 92082

 

Seth Leichtfuss  14U 2.4

seth.leichtfuss@gmail.com

619-777-6257 

Westwood Club in Rancho Bernardo

17394 West Bernardo dr San Diego CA, 92127

Raymond Smith for All Teams

rapidoray@yahoo.com   

858-487-6861       

 

YMCA South Bay Family

Home Matches played at Peninsula Tennis Club located at 2525 Bacon St, San Diego, CA 92107

Tim Macedo (Sports Director) 

619-616-9900   

tmacedo@ymca.org    

 

Juan Villanueva (Tennis Coach) 

619-777-6118 

Jvillanueva2006@gmail.com